By: Roberta Craig

On July 12, 2021 the District 32 District Executive Council, comprised of Area Directors, Division Directors, and the District Trio, voted to hold the 2022 Area, Division, and District contests virtually. The decision was based on survey results and conversations district leaders had with club members. As a result of the decision for a virtual contest format, the Conference will again be hosted virtually via Whova.

What does this mean for clubs who are going back to in-person meetings? Club contests may be held in-person. However, contestants advancing to the Area, Division, and District Contests will need to prepare to compete via Zoom. As you look forward to the World Championship of Public Speaking on Saturday, August 28 at 4 a.m. Alaska Time, 5 a.m. Pacific Time (8 a.m. EDT/UTC-4), we hope you are inspired to compete in the 2022 District 32 International Speech and Evaluation Contests.