Wow! After canceling contests due to Covid-19, we hustled to hold online contests. D32 successfully held both Evaluation and International Speech contests for 20 areas, 6 divisions, and the district along with dry runs for the combined events. We could not have done this without the support of all D32 Toastmasters. Most important, we could not have accomplished this without our conference committee (chair Debbie Baker), contest chairs Judy Young and Christine Devine along with their volunteers, and our D32 Nerdmasters supporting our contestants. Thank you and your committees for coming together to put on an excellent show! My thanks also go to those members competing at each level. 

The winners of the Evaluation Speech Contest are:

  • Third Place:         Stuart Magoon
  • Second Place:    Douglas Sabourin
  • First Place:          Wanetta Ayers

The winners of the International Speech contest are:

  • Third Place:         Annette F. Wilson
  • Second Place:    Madonna Boclair Hanna
  • First Place and representing District 32 in the regional contest:    Lindy MacLaine.